About the ConCom

If you are interested in becoming a part of the MileHiCon organization and want to be on the convention committee, the positions marked below as OPEN are available.  Please send an e-mail to info@milehicon.org and let us know what position you would be interested in, what your experience is, if any, and what you feel you could contribute to the convention.  We are more than willing to train you in any open position as long as you are willing to put the time, energy and commitment into it.

Chairperson, Linda Nelson, info@milehicon.org

Treasurer, Mindy Elswick

Hotel Liaison, Sally Marshall

Programming Director, Rose Beetem, programming@milehicon.org

Science Program Coordinator, Open

Kids/Active Track Program Coordinator, Meg Ward

Video Program Coordinator, Thor Thomas

Anime Program Coordinator, Barb Edmunds

Gaming Program Director, Adam Rinehart, gaming@milehicon.org

Registration Director, Ana MacDonnell 

Guest Services Director, Patrick Hester 

Operations Director, Cass Marshall 

Security Coordinator, Malinda Tegen

Vendors Room Coordinator, Scott Clarizio, vendorsroom@milehicon.org

Fan Tables Coordinator, Christine Childs  fantables@milehicon.org

Authors Row Coordinator, Christine Childs  authorsrow@milehicon.org

Volunteer Director, Annabel Bugg, volunteers@milehicon.org

Asst .Volunteer Director, Kat Beagles

Literacy Auction Coordinator, Cece Thomas, literacyauction@milehicon.org

Art Show & Art Auction Director, Cheryl Sundseth, artshow@milehicon.org

Asst. Art Show Director, Machelle Winblood-Baer

Auctioneer, Michael Burgess

Pre-Reg & Database Coordinator, Beth Harperinfo@milehicon.org

Publications Director, Linda Nelson (Open), info@milehicon.org

Advertising & Sponsorship Director, Openinfo@milehicon.org

Co-Publicity Directors, Liisa McPherson & Emily Epstein

Critter Crunch & Floatilla Director, John Morse, crittercrunch@milehicon.org

Logistics Coordinator, Richard Wetmore logistics@milehicon.org

ConSuite Coordinator, Tina Vickery consuite@milehicon.org

Masquerade (CosPlay) Director, Mary Bennett, masquerade@milehicon.org

Technical Director, Spooky Thaden

Asst Technical Director, Ryan Lenham

Stage Manager, Bruce Kesler

Dock Master, Bill Van Cleave

Green Room Coordinator, Suzanne Van Cleave

Staff Photographer, Doug Bennett

Webmaster, John Fiala, webmaster@milehicon.org

Social Media Coordinator, Rebecca Job

IT Hardware Coordinator, Joel Berger

Web Applications Coordinator, Jyn Clarizio

Program Book Designer, Steve Cruz